Live stream tonight – May 1, 2020 – MMT and fiscal stimulus design

Tonight (May 1, 2020), I am presenting a live YouTube show outlining how an understanding of Modern Monetary Theory (MMT) helps inform a fiscal intervention designed to minimise the damage from the coronavirus, but also to position a nation favourably for other long-term challenges such as those presented by climate change.

Live Stream – May 1, 2020 at 17:30 (EST Australia)

The times of the live stream in your locality are:

19:00 Tokyo, Kyoto, Dili
10:00 Dakar
11:00 London
12:00 Paris
13:00 Helsinki
06:00 New York
03:00 San Francisco (sorry)

More live streams and educational workshops will be coming soon from MMTed in the near future. Tonight’s presentation will test concept for some of the tools we will be implementing to make MMTed a reality. Many thanks for all those who have already offered financial support. We greatly appreciate your help.

If you are able to help on an ongoing basis that would be great. But we will also be appreciate of once-off and small donations as your

You can contribute in one of three two ways:

1. Via PayPal – which is our preferred vehicle for receiving donations.

The PayPal donation button is available via the MMTed Home Page or via the – Donation button – on the right-hand menu of this page (below the calendar).

2. Direct to MMTed’s Bank Account.

Please write to me to request account details.

Please help if you can.